top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMimi

Moving Day Approaches

I have a busy few weeks head of me. We get the keys to our new place next week and plan to move in the weekend after next. Thankfully the most important things - electricity/gas/water - are already organised, and even internet - amazing, I know - is due to be connected before we move in.

Every time we move we seem to collect a little more furniture - indeed we keep moving into a larger home. When I first moved to Melbourne we lived in a TINY studio apartment that could only just fit our bed and two desks complete with tiny bathroom and token kitchen (no room for a fridge). Our next place was much nicer but only slightly bigger - a one bedroom apartment - and we're currently in a two bedroom house about to move into a four bedroom house.

It will be very nice to have a spare room for family/friends when they visit. With almost all of our family interstate they can't just pop in for a few hours every other weekend, it has to be planned and finally, we can offer them something other than the living room floor.


In other news, Diablo III had it's newest seasonal release - I only ever play the seasons - but like always I've played it for a few days, farmed all my set pieces and realised I'm not stubborn enough to really push that leaderboard so it's back to Fortnite I go!

The Fortnite community has exploded over the last 6 months and I'm really enjoying seeing some of the smaller Twitch streamers get exposure for all the effort they put it. Of course it also brings out the worst in some people who can't seem to get through a minute of their day without complaining about something or someone and naturally the easiest thing to poke is the thing that stands out the most. You'd have to build up a very thick skin to deal with some of these people. You shouldn't have to. But what choice do you have?


Fractured has released more screenshots and two gameplay videos! I've been a little slower on my role play activities with moving stressing me out - stress is like a soggy blanket over my creativity - and some silly drama between people in the forums/discord. The videos look great though. I really hope that once this goes live in alpha and beta that the people testing it out truly appreciate what it means to participate in an early access game and push a lot of feedback through to the devs and don't just complain about "what they should do better". Fingers Crossed.


I've also just seen a trailer for a new Ark: Survival Evolved expansion which looks interesting - check it out below. Ark is one of those games for me that I will always go back to. With almost 4000 hours spilled into it, and so many friends made, it's a game that has had a big impact on my life. I'll be trying this out for sure!


I likely wont post again before I move, so I'll leave it here and hope to be back in just over a week.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page