top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMimi

Successful Migration


Well that's a wrap! We are both moved into the new house and done with the old - granted by done I actually mean that the cleaner missed a room and has to go back on Monday and we have to get someone in to mow the back yard before Wednesday. Regardless though, I shouldn't have to make the drive back to the old place and this feels very, very good.


Access to the internet is a high priority in this house. With three avid gamers who also love watching movies having a stable connection is important. We didn't do enough research at our old house, resulting in 10Mbps down and 1Mbps up, and constant cries of "what are you downloading!" echoing through the house. Keeping this in mind we made internet a priority for the move and selected a house with fiber to the premises and are currently enjoying 96Mbps down and 40Mbps up.


I'm also really enjoying living in a house with so much space. Our last place was severely lacking in storage options and in the end was very untidy and cluttered. I feel like everything has a place here and love how neat it all looks.


River as usual is happy wherever her people are but Remus is going to take a little longer to settle in. He is very scared of the wind and it's windy here with few established trees to shelter the yard. He is also very scared of window blinds - which blow in the wind - and refuses to go near the doors if he sees them move. Thanks to Kmart though, he has a wonderful goose toy that squeaks very loudly, thanks Kmart, he loves it so much.


I've jumped back into playing Ark again and started up a server to play around with. I really enjoyed the last time I played without using admin commands so I'm going to give that another go and only log into the admin panels to fix things that are broken. I haven't done much yet as I was fairly busy today but hope to really get into making something creative soon. I'll be sure to post up some results!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page